About us

THE ROCKVILLE CENTER

 ”Our mission is to be a community-based, member- supported, and family-focused center for improving lives through intellectual, social, cultural, and athletic endeavors.”

         The Rockville Center, along with its gym, baseball, and tennis facilites is a not-for-profit organization built by former members through community fundraising . The  Center building and pool facilities were made possible through a matching donation from local philanthropists  J. Harwood and Louise Cochrane. The gym is named the Cochran Pavilion in honor of  their generous gift to the community. All of our facilities are available for rental.

       The grounds and buildings are managed by a volunteer board. There is a paid manager, janitorial and maintenance staff, as well as many members who volunteer services and goods. Members who belong to the pool may join the swim team for an additional fee. The pool is available to members  for rental.

For a summer of fun and relaxation, join the Rockville Center pool! Download a membership Form on the landing page of this website.

Board of Directors / Committee Chairs

President:                                    VACANT 
Vice President:                             VACANT
Secretary:                                   Jodie Montgomery jodiem4me@gmail.com
Treasurer / Finance:                                  Lori Osborne lori@thesolstice.us
Treasurer / Accountant:                Alice Cappellino acappellino@g4cpa.com
At Large:                                     Stephanie Rohrbach srohrbach37@hotmail.com  
At Large:                                     Gayle Burnett gayle.burnett@deq.virginia.gov
Building & Grounds Chair:             Carl Cheeley carl.cheeley@dom.com
Membership Committee Chair:       Jennie Burcham jennie.burcham@oracle.com
Pool Committee Chair:                  VACANT
Swim Team President:                              Nicole Rada rockvilleracersteam@gmail.com
Pool Manager:                              VACANT
Tennis Courts Committee Chair:    Julie Finnegan  rfinnegan35@hotmail.com
 Center / Field / Gym Rental Manager:  Gabrielle Thomas gabthomas@earthlink.net