About us

THE ROCKVILLE CENTER

 ”Our mission is to be a community-based, member- supported, and family-focused center for improving lives through intellectual, social, cultural, and athletic endeavors.”

         The Rockville Center, along with its gym, baseball, and tennis facilites is a not-for-profit organization built by former members through community fundraising . The  Center building and pool facilities were made possible through a matching donation from local philanthropists  J. Harwood and Louise Cochrane. The gym is named the Cochran Pavilion in honor of  their generous gift to the community. All of our facilities are available for rental.

       The grounds and buildings are managed by a 9 person volunteer board. There is a paid manager, grounds, janitorial and maintenance staff, as well as many members who volunteer services and goods. Members who belong to the pool may join the swim team for an additional fee. The pool is available to members  for rental. For a summer of fun and relaxation, join the Rockville Center pool! Download a membership Form on the landing page of this website.

2014 Board of Directors / Committee Chairs

President: Michelle Peck michellepeck70@gmail.com 
Vice President: Katie Willis kwillis@nvrinc.com
Secretary: Jodie Montgomery jodiem4me@gmail.com
Treasurer:  Alice Cappellino acappellino@g4cpa.com
Finance Committee:  Brent Smith BCSmith@vcu.edu
Marcia Andeson:  uvagal75@yahoo.com
Stephanie Rohrbach:  stephanie.rohrbach@capitalone.com
Building & Grounds Co Chair:  Jim Peck cutfitweld@gmail.com
Building & Grounds Co Chair:  Carl Cheeley carl.cheeley@dom.com
Membership Committee Chair:  Jennie Burcham jennie.burcham@oracle.com
Pool Committee Chair:  Myra Keener bckeen@verizon.net
Swim Team President:  Nicole Rada swimteampres@gmail.com
Activities Committee Chair:  Lori Osborne lori@thesolstice.us
Tennis Courts Committee Chair:  Jennifer Bordewyk  jenbordewyk@gmail.com
 Publicity & Center Manager:  Gabrielle Thomas gabthomas@earthlink.net
 
2014 VACANT POSITIONS
Publicity/Fundraising Committee Chair